Social Links
An imperfect life guide for women
Advertisement

She Changed The Game: Lifestyle Blogger, Nneka Elliot

It takes guts to walk away from a secure 9 to 5 gig and start your own thing, but Nneka had the entrepreneurial itch. Since leaving her job as a reporter for CP24, Nneka has been busy building her career as an independent lifestyle blogger and content developer. We have a lot of admiration for risk takers who choose to carve a unique path for themselves, and we’re excited to learn about Nneka’s journey this Sunday at How She Hustles’ motivational women’s networking event: She Changed The Game.

Nneka has been chosen to be the moderator for a dynamic panel of women who, like her, have all taken brave steps into unknown territory to carve out the life they want for themselves.

From mustering up the courage to make a big change to how to cut it in the cuthroat entertainment industry, learn from Nneka:

What gave you the confidence and courage to switch gears and leave your day job?

I have a strong support system in my family, so I’ve always been pretty confident simply because of that. Many of my family members exhibit courage every day…courage and confidence are contagious. I also feel like not living to my fullest potential is an insult to my creator who wants me to always be my best self!

Can you share with us a lesson you learned in recent years that has helped guide your life?

You can’t please everyone, so just get over it.

What are the biggest challenges you face right now in your professional life?

My move is very new, so I’ve been trying hard to spread the word that I’m no longer at CP24 and that I’ve launched my lifestyle blog.

What three bits of advice do you have for young women trying to grow a career in the entertainment industry?

  • Don’t compare yourself to others. What is for you is for you.
  • Take the time to get to know who you truly are and then be that person every day all day.
  • Learn how to pitch yourself in thirty seconds or less. Then get off your phone/computer and network and make in-person connections.

What are you excited for most about She Changed The Game?

Hearing other courageous stories from women I admire.

What are you enjoying most these days?

Taking extra long walks with my dog and wearing less make up!

What are you most proud of right now?

That I’ve been stepping out of my comfort zone, going to new events by myself.

#howshehustles presents: SHE CHANGED THE GAME

SHE defied expectations.
SHE dared to do things differently.
SHE redefined success.
She. Changed. The. Game.

WHAT: She Changed The Game presented by #howshehustles. Real talk with innovative women.
WHEN: Sunday, October 30, 1 – 4 pm
WHERE: Tract 9 (358 Dufferin St at Queen. Suite #112)
ADMISSION: $35 advance tickets only. Exclusively for women. Reserve your tickets now.

nnekashechangedthegame

3 comments
congtysangoviet1
congtysangoviet1

I have a strong support system in my family, so I’ve always giá sàn gỗ tại tphcm been pretty confident simply because of that. Many of my family members exhibit courage every day…courage and confidence are contagious. I also feel like not living to my fullest potential is an insult to my creator who wants me to always be my best self!

Fajar Squad
Fajar Squad

<3 <3 YES! I finally found the Official link to watch Movies.. The Accountant http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/the-accountant-302946.html Max Steel http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/max-steel-286567.html Suicide Squad http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/suicide-squad-297761.html Kevin Hart: What Now? http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/kevin-hart-what-now-339927.html Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children ( New ) http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/miss-peregrine-s-home-for-peculiar-children-283366.html SULLY http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/sully-363676.html Deepwater Horizon http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/deepwater-horizon-296524.html The Magnificent Seven http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/the-magnificent-seven-333484.html Don't Breathe http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/don-t-breathe-300669.html Jason Bourne http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/jason-bourne-324668.html Pete's Dragon http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/pete-s-dragon-294272.html The Secret Life of Pets http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/the-secret-life-of-pets-328111.html Ghostbusters http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/ghostbusters-43074.html The Conjuring 2 http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/the-conjuring-2-259693.html Captain America: Civil War http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/captain-america-civil-war-271110.html X-Men: Apocalypse http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/x-men-apocalypse-246655.html Blair Witch http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/blair-witch-351211.html Kubo And The Two Strings http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/kubo-and-the-two-strings-313297.html Mechanic Resurrection http://ibnu94f1.almubah.site/streaming-film/mechanic-resurrection-278924.html