Thursday, May 26 is YWCA Toronto’s Women of Distinction Awards celebration. This vibrant and elegant evening event will honour the achievements of eight women who have improved the lives of women and girls in varied and significant ways. These remarkable women have driven positive and long-term change across the city, country and globe.

The evening will include a market-style dinner (5:30 PM), the awards ceremony (7:00 PM) and an after party (8:30 PM).

This year’s recipients include Tessa Hill & Lia Valente, Founders of We Give Consent, Young Women of Distinction; Roberta L. Jamieson, President and CEO of Indspire, The President’s Award; Reeta Roy, President and CEO, MasterCard Foundation, International Development; Elizabeth Shilton, Senior Fellow, Centre for Law in the Contemporary Workplace, Queen’s University, Law & Justice; Colleen Johnston, Group Head Direct Channels, Technology, Marketing and Real Estate, TD Bank Group, Corporate Leadership; Georgia Quartaro, Dean, Centre for Preparatory and Liberal Studies, George Brown College, Education; and Dr. Cheryl Wagner, Family Physician, Health.

Where: May 26, 2016 from 5:30 PM to 10:30 PM
When: The Carlu (444 Yonge Street, corner of College Street)
Ticket Cost: $195

Learn more about the 2016 Women of Distinction and buy your ticket now! Watch the video from the 2015 Women of Distinction Awards Gala.