Author

Montreal Hit List Feb 16-20: Citizen Vintage, An Island, Abe Vigoda, LA Riots, Torn Curtain Opening and more!

WED FEB 16 – SUN FEB 20
Citizen Vintage Clothing Sale @ Studio Off Interarts
Citizen Vintage is hosting a five-day vintage clothing event during which Winter and Spring collections for men and women will be sold! Come stock up on coats, cardigans, leather boots and get a head start on your spring wardrobe with tons of cotton button ups, rompers, sun dresses and more. Cash only. 11am – 7pm daily. Studio Off Interarts – 5143 St Laurent.

WED FEB 16
An Island Screening @ Drawn and Quarterly
In August 2010, French filmmaker Vincent Moon and Efterklang’s 8-piece live band met up on an island off the Danish coast. This creative communion resulted in, An Island, an unconventional music film and an abstract documentary full of performances, experiments and collaborations. Running time is 50 minutes. 7pm. Drawn and Quarterly – 211 Bernard W.

Wild Nothing + Abe Vigoda + Silly Kissers @ Sala Rossa
Virgina’s Wild Nothing [http://www.myspace.com/wildnothing], LA’s Abe Vigoda [http://www.myspace.com/abevigoda] & Montreal’s Silly Kissers [http://www.myspace.com/sillykissersmusic] play Sala Rossa. 8:30pm. Sala Rossa – 4848 St Laurent.

THURS FEB 17
Asthma Camp + Golden Collider + Play Guitar + Flow Child @ Discotheque Tropical
Asthma Camp [http://featsofstrength.bandcamp.com/], Golden Collider [http://www.myspace.com/goldencollider], Play Guitar
[http://www.myspace.com/playguitarplayguitar] & Flow Child [http://www.myspace.com/lightandflow/music/popular] join DJs The Salivation Army, Thom Carlo Promise & Roland Pemberton III. $5. 10pm. Discotheque Tropical – 6512 Parc Avenue.

FRI FEB 18
LA Riots + Nick Catchdubs + Nacho Lovers @ Le Belmont
A trio of techno-house acts, Los Angeles’ LA Riots [http://www.myspace.com/lariotsofficial], Brooklyn’s Nick Catchdubs, [http://www.myspace.com/nickcatchdubs] & Toronto’s Nacho Lovers [http://www.myspace.com/nacholovers], heat up the dance floor at Le Belmont. $21. 10pm. Le Belmont – 4483 St Laurent.

SAT FEB 19 & SUN FEB 20
Torn Curtain Art Gallery Opening @ The Torn Curtain
Internet Is Dead presents the Torn Curtain’s [http://www.myspace.com/thetorncurtain] grand opening of its art gallery. Two evenings of musical performances, visual art, video and photography expositions. Featuring art by Tyler K. Rauman & Morgan Black, photography by Sophia Belhamer & Leila D. Stambouli, music by Sean Nicholas Savage [http://www.myspace.com/seannicholassavage] & Doldrums [http://www.myspace.com/doldrumstoronto] (Feb 19) and Super Fossil Power [http://www.myspace.com/superfossilpower] & Jef Barbara [http://www.myspace.com/jefbarbara] (Feb 20) and many, many more. Doors 5pm. Performances start at 6pm and end at 11pm both nights. The Torn Curtain – 6595a Saint-Urbain.

~ Heidi Craig

1 Comment

  1. ncssccxp
    February 24, 2011

    GIWwz8 rqixtieusozc, zzgwlspbaoeq, [link=http://smnafvyjqzzv.com/]smnafvyjqzzv[/link], http://ecodfzxipnhn.com/

Post Comment